Databases
ABCDEFGH IJLMNOPRSTWNumAllImages Audio Video
Database Name:

Subject:

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Includes searchable full text for over 150 consumer health journals, abstracts and indexing for nearly 175 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications, and thousands of Essays covering eight major health related subjects, including adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health and sports medicine. Includes results from Clinical Pharmacology, which replaces information previously obtained from USP DI: Volume II, Advice for the Patient.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides more than 400 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and provides abstracts and indexing for over 500 journals. Also includes integrated results from Clinical Pharmacology (which replaces USP DI: Volume II, Advice for the Patient) and access to Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
HeritageQuest
Provides libraries with a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Contains original page images for all documents, over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI., and other expanding collections.
Hoover's
This database covers public, private, and international companies. Includes overviews, major industry trends, industry links, and IPO information.

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files