Databases
ABC DEFGHIJLMNOPRSTWNumAllImages Audio Video
Database Name:

Subject:

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Cambridge Journals Online
 Cambridge Journals Online offers access to over 100 Cambridge journals.
CAMIO
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums.  CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Centers for Disease Control (CDC)
Official web site for Centers for Disease Control (CDC). 
CINAHL with Full Text
 This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982, abstracts for over 250 journals, indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided via integrated links to Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition and Academic Search Elite.
Clase Periodica
 Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities
 
  • CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities.
  • PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology.
  • Offers access to more than 600,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
  • Contains information from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.

Communication & Mass Media Complete
 Provides research solutions in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch, and Mass Media Articles Index). Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources. In total, several hundred valuable sources are covered.
Company Profiles
With 10,000 company profiles, Datamonitor assesses the most important global companies, ensuring a balance between the US, European and Asian companies as well as the key vertical markets. Selected by a scoring system that takes into account: Stock exchange indices, investment bank coverage, key lists, annual turnover, and other minor factors including the number of employees, importance within the industry, future growth potential, and client feedback / customer demand for increased coverage.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. CHC offers a unique search interface designed to call attention to the full text content available from many important source-types, and provide an intuitive means for searching this specific information. Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
CountryWatch
CountryWatch provides information on each of the recognized countries of the world, including critical country-specific intelligence and data. Key publications produced by CountryWatch include the CountryReviews, an up-to-date series of publications for each country including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, and the CountryWire, which provides daily news coverage for every country in the world and a significant news archive made up of the compendium of regional news carriers.
CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. Each 12,000-word report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist. Published 44 times a year, CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
CQ Weekly
Complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and back room maneuvering. Produced by the largest news team on Capitol Hill.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference is a completely customizable general reference solution for learners and librarians. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology, via maps, math, management, martial arts, media studies, medicine, mountains, moons, music, multimedia, mythology.
Crime in North Carolina (Uniform Crime Report)
The North Carolina Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program is part of a nationwide, cooperative statistical effort administered by the Federal Bureau of Investigation. While the program’s primary objective is to generate a reliable set of criminal statistics for use in law enforcement administration, operation, and management, its data have over the years become one the country’s leading social indicators.
 
The American public looks to Uniform Crime Reports for information on fluctuations in the level of crime, while criminologists, sociologists, legislators, municipal planners, the press and other students of criminal justice use the statistics for varied research and planning purposes.
 
Since 1973, law enforcement agencies throughout North Carolina have voluntarily submitted data to the State Bureau of Investigation on specific crimes committed in their areas of jurisdiction.
 
The Uniform Crime Reporting Program divides offenses into two major classifications which are designated Part 1 and Part 2. Law enforcement agencies report the number of offenses and associated crime data for the following Part 1 crimes: murder and non-negligent manslaughter, forcible rape, robbery, aggravated assault, burglary, larceny, motor vehicle theft and arson. Part 1 offenses, excluding negligent manslaughter and arson, are used to calculate the Crime Index and Crime Rate. All other offenses are classified as Part 2 offenses, however, only arrest data are reported for Part 2 offenses.
 
The UCR Program collects data on the age, race, and sex of persons arrested for all crimes except traffic violations.

Criminal Justice Abstracts
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database contains summaries of more than 170,000 criminal justice publications.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files