Databases
A BCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTWNumAllImages Audio Video
Database Name:

Subject:

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


ABI/Inform
Complete articles from hundreds of local and regional publications about the operations of U.S. and Canadian companies. Includes business trends, events and regional market and economic conditions. Coverage: Includes complete articles from over 550 titles from 1985-present. Searches the full-suite of ABI/Inform Products
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Access World News
Find current and archived state, national and international full-text articles on issues, events, people, government and more with over 2,000 newspapers and other news sources including the Charlotte Observer (1985-Current), New York Times (1985-Current), Washington Post (1977-Current), and the Winston-Salem Journal (11/1/97-Current).

ACS Journals
ACS Publications Online offers access to the library's journal subscriptions published by the American Chemical Society: Accounts of Chemical Research, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Reviews, Environmental Science & Technology, Journal of Organic Chemistry, Journal of the American Chemical Society, and Chemical & Engineering News Online.

African American Experience
Compilation of images of works published from 1693-1830, written by or about members of America's black populace. An ideal resource for individuals and students who wish to gain firsthand insight into black history in America. Carefully chosen subset of works from Early American Imprints 1639-1819. Created by Readex in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society.

African American Poetry
Nearly 3,000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.

AGRICOLA

Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science.


Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1988 and is updated continuously.

American Poetry
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.

American Religion Data Archive
The American Religion Data Archive (ARDA) is a project funded by the Lilly Endowment, Inc. and acts to preserve quantitative data on American religion, to improve access to this data, to increase the use of the data, and to allow comparisons across data files. The ARDA collection includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations).

American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
A collection of the life histories of former slaves in the United States compiled through nearly 4,000 interviews with ex-slaves.

ArchiveGrid

ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world. You will find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.

ArchiveGrid includes collection descriptions from WorldCat bibliographic records and from finding aids harvested from ArchiveGrid contributors' websites.


Art and Architecture Complete
Art and Architecture Complere provides full-text coverage of hundreds of periodicals and books, as well as cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly a thousand academic journals, magazines and trade publications and books.

The database also provides selective coverage for additional publications and an immense Image Collection provided by Picture Desk and others. Full-text coverage dates back 75 years.

 
Art & Architecture Complete covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design and much more.

ArticleFirst
ArticleFirst contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

ArtNC
ArtNC is an educational resource from the North Carolina Museum of Art. This site is designed for educators, students, and anyone interested in looking at and learning from works of art.

Explore works of art that are teachable across disciplines and grade levels. Use lesson plans designed by teachers like you to easily integrate art into your classroom curriculum. Browse or create a concept map to discover concrete connections between works of art and concepts that you teach in the classroom. Create a portfolio to save good ideas, share them with colleagues, and personalize them to meet the needs of your students.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files